Deciding what to start with

It's today, I'm here again and I've had a long week trying to figure out what and where to start learning from in other to achieve my technical writing mastering goal. I can assure you that it has been overwhelming altogether. Up until this point (and I'm pretty sure it's going to continue for a while), I've wished that there was just a single and straight way to achieving this goal (that has ofcourse been tested and trusted). But, just like a lot of things in life, I have to learn and find my path.

I've decided to begin with understanding the fundamentals of writing (trying to refresh my memory on the basic standards of writing, stuff I think I learned in school).

Choice of Courses:

  1. https://developers.google.com/tech-writing has been a good start for me so far.

    I've also recently come across the "edulearn" course https://edulearn.io/courses/advanced-technical-writing-certification-course, which promises to educate me on the jobs that a technical writer can get into (Basically. Been seeing API Documentation, and it's so confusing so far. I want to see if there's something else I can do before deciding my niche).

  2. For my User Experience Writing (UX Writing) mastery goal, I've selected the UXWritingHub Course https://course.uxwritinghub.com.

  3. And, for my Design Mastery, I've chosen the HackDesign Course to brush up on my basics, and as well go much further.

Finally:

You'll discover that these courses are fairly focused on understanding the foundations of each of what I had chosen to master (You should check them too).

I'll go through them one after the other and I'll document the processes as I do so here so that anyone can check and understand later if it works (I hope it does lol).

Ciao!